

- <u>Steering Committee</u>
- <u>Scientific Committee</u>

Steering Committee

Established February 1 2005

Chair	HIDAKA, Toshitaka Director-General, RIHN
Advisor	UMEHARA, Takeshi Philosopher
Advisor	INAMORI, Kazuo President, Inamori Foundation
Committee	SATO, Yoichiro Professor, RIHN
Committee	SAITO, Kiyoaki Director, Research Promotion Center, RIHN
Committee	OSADA, Toshiki Professor, RIHN
Committee	FURUYA, Isamu Director, Administration Office, RIHN
Committee	LEGENDRE, Louis Professor, CNRS, France
Committee	SUN, Honglie Professor, Chinese Academy of Science, P. R. China
Committee	YOUNG, Gordon Coordinator, World Water Assessment
Committee	TACHIMOTO, Narifumi Dean, College of International Studies, Chubu Univ.
Committee	SAWA, Takamitsu Professor, Ritsumeikan University
Committee	TANAKA, Masayuki Professor, Tohoku Institute of Technology

Scientific Committee

Reference: Scientific Committee (Continuing from Prof. Hidaka, Chair of the Steering Committee. Scheduled to start from 1 April.)

Chair	SATO, Yoichiro Professor, RIHN
Vice-Chair	SAITO, Kiyoaki Director, Research Promotion Center, RIHN
Vice-Chair	OSADA, Toshiki Professor, RIHN
Committee	AKIMICHI Tomoya Professor, RIHN
Committee	NAKANO, Takanori Professor, RIHN
Committee	YUMOTO Takakazu Professor, RIHN
Committee	TANIGUCHI, Makoto Associate Professor, RIHN
Committee	UMETSU, Chieko Associate Professor, RIHN

Committee	MOMOKI, Akiko Associate Professor, Research Promotion Center, RIHN
Committee	FURUYA, Isamu Director, Administration Office, RIHN

Organized by the Research Institute for Humanity and Nature (RIHN)